How to be a drone pilot in India: Courses, fees, license and all details you need to know

There are five categories of drones in India:

Nano: Less than or equal to 250 grams.

Micro: Greater than 250 grams and less than or equal to 2 kg.

Small: Greater than 2 kg and less than or equal to 25 kg.

Medium: Greater than 25 kg and less than or equal to 150 kg.

Large: Greater than 150 kg.

Nano drones (less than 250 gm) are exempted from obtaining UIN and UAOP. You need to ensure that you do not fly it beyond 50 ft (15m) AGL. “Also, ensure you are not flying in controlled airspace and no other manned or unmanned aircraft is flying nearby. If operations are to be done in controlled airspace you need to apply for UIN, UAOP and your RPA must be NPNT compliant. It is recommended to fly in uncontrolled airspace/ enclosed premises and go through Do’s and Don’ts every time before you fly,” as per the DGCA.

All other drone operations in India require UIN and UAOP.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


%d bloggers like this: